top of page

Timing. Mine or God's?

How God uses our vessels to do His work to help others.



Do you ever wonder if you were at the right place at the wrong time? Or, the wrong place at the right time?

 

It was around 1:30am on a Sunday morning while I was heading into work. As I was traveling on a winding road, I came up on a hill, and as I was traveling down the hill another car was coming around the bend on the opposite side of me. As I witnessed this vehicle, I slowed down just in time to see this car turn too sharply and the car began to roll multiple times.


Swerving to avoid the cars debris hitting my car, my body began to shake. Looking into the rearview mirror, I noticed another car behind me, so instead of pulling over I called 911. As the operator answered my call, I began to describe the incident that occurred and explained what I saw.


Meanwhile in my head, I was praying to God, asking Him to make sure the driver would be okay.

As I was finishing up the call, the operator explained that the driver was on the other line. Then a few moments later, a firetruck that was responding to the call passed me. Both of these things gave me the needed relief and assurance knowing that the driver was in safe hands.


I wondered "What if I left my house 30 seconds earlier, or 1 minute later or turned a different direction, would I have been where I needed to be?"

 

Each morning, as I shower, I ask God to please use me however He needs to. I remind myself that I am here to do His work.


You see, God is always here with us and He uses us to do His work.

On the morning I witnessed the accident, He needed me, at that particular time, to witness and call for help for the other driver.

Think about this the next time you are running late or too early. Look for the moments and see how God truly is using you for His glory. We are never too far away from Him.


Look for the moments and see how God truly is using you for His glory.

Take comfort knowing that God is always with us and is guiding us. We may not know His purpose, but He will guide us to where we need to be, when we need to be there.


Leave a comment below or email me at AuthorHeatherLarribas@gmail.com.


Love and light to you always,

Heather Larribas
 




Recent Posts

See All

Welcome!

Sunset

Send Me a Prayer & I'll Send One Back

bottom of page